Dancing for Our Stars

The inaugural Dancing for Our Stars, presented by the Boys & Girls Clubs of the Sun Corridor, was held on April 23 at Central Arizona College in Coolidge.

Attendees enjoyed a very special evening with talented dancers (professional and celebrity) and were presented with some amazing performances.

Dance teams included these celebrity and professional dancers:

• Evelyn Casuga & Daniel Kent

• Angela Doerr & Krisenna Hancock

• Dr. Nadeem Kazi & Krisenna Hancock

• Scott Lehman & Grace Hambright

• Mayor Craig McFarland & Corrie Lemberg

• Dr. Jeff Mitchell & Chelsea Stubblefield

• Bobbi Jeen Olson & Daniel Kent

• Mayor Christian Price & Marsha Hindman

Congratulations to the award-winning dancers!

• Judge’s Choice: Jeff Mitchell & Chelsea Stubblefield

• People’s Choice: Dr. Nadeem Kazi & Krisenna Hancock

• Best Friendraiser (mirror ball award): Scott Lehman & Grace Hambright

• Showstopper Award: Angela Doerr & Krisenna Hancock

The 2022 event grossed over $138,000 with all proceeds directly benefitting the Boys and Girls Clubs of the Sun Corridor.

A video of this year’s event
and total dollars raised by each
team is available online at

Photography by Oscar Perez

Share the Post:

Related Posts